Dolce & Gabbana Rosary

<<I love stylists. I really do. They always have the coolest shit you won’t find elsewhere like this Dolce & Gabbana rosary, a real one, owned by a stylist I met in Kuala Lumpur named Daniel Henry. I thought this was the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen in the longest time. Talk about bizarro to the max. There we were, sitting inside a car on the way back to the hotel after a shoot. Traffic was horrible and chatting helped to pass time. One of the things we talked about was religion. I think it’s amazing how different cultures and different faiths are in harmony in Malaysia, a predominantly Muslim country. I asked whether there are Chinese Muslims in Malaysia — the answer is yes. 

I also asked Daniel and Vince, both of Chinese descent, whether they’re Muslims and Vince told me he’s Catholic. Daniel on the other hand, probed his Vivienne Westwood bag and handed me what looked like a rosary and said “here’s your answer”. Lo and behold it’s not just an ordinary rosary but a Dolce & Gabbana one. It was hysterical. I couldn’t believe it!

As far as I’m concerned, I’ve lost faith in the Catholic church. OK fine, I’m probably the first person to summon our Father come Christmas time to get nice presents or hail Mary who is full of grace when the bills arrive but really, shame on the Catholic church for meddling in political and civil affairs… and shame on the politicians who use the church and their influence for their political agendas. I recently read in the news that Manila Mayor Alfredo Lim is against the promotion of contraceptive use, saying “it kills lives, destroy families and destroys health”. What rubbish! Back in January, I wrote how depressed I got over the last holiday season because of it. Overpopulation is the exact reason why we’re in the dumps and it angers me so much that a country so tiny such as the Philippines, is the 12th most populous nation on the planet. I don’t know about you but that’s appalling. 

In the name of Domenico (Dolce) and Stefano (Gabbana), may your god help you all.>>.

via http://www.bryanboy.com

Leave a Reply

